Serkkuni otti ja meni naimisiin. Vihkiminen oli upeassa Helsingin Pitäjän kirkossa ja morsiuspari oli kovin edustava. Meidän perheemme lahjoitti romanttisten koti-iltojen paketin: lällyleffoja, punkkua, kynttilöitä sekä tietysti villasukat molemmille.

My cousin got married on Saturday. The wedding took place in a gorgeous medieval stone church and the couple was as beautiful as the environment. My family gave the newlyweds a kit for romantic home evenings: syrapy dvd's, red wine, candles and, of course, socks for him and her.

214343.jpg

Tässä speksit:

His

Yarn: OnLine Supersocke, colourway "River"

Needles: 2,5 mm dpn's in ebony (guess who broke one of them :( )

Pattern: My own. Mostly broken rib (1st row: 2k, 2p, 2nd row: k all) except stockinette on the heel, toe and under the foot

Hers

Yarn: Novita 7 veljestä + tiny bit of his yarn in the flowers

Needles: 4 mm dpn's that grated most annoyingly the whole time.

Pattern: My own

Aloitin ensin morsiamelle Pomatomuksia, mutta aika kävi vähiin ja tein hätäpäissäni nuo pikaiset seiskaveikkasneakerit, jotka valmistuivat viidessä tunnissa. Nyt joku muu saattaa saada aiemmin aloitetut sukat joululahjaksi. Itselläni on liian leveä tassu sukkien silmukkamäärälle: kuvio venyy jaloissani tosi rumaksi.

I first began to make Pomatomus for the bride but I ran out of time so I made those mauve sneakers in five hours instead. Probably the other socks will end in Father Christmas's bag as they are too narrow for my wide and short feet: the pattern stretches into something really ugly.