I received the final package of my Secret Pal 11. As soon as I got the big box in my hands at the post office I realised this was going to be something really grand. Made haste, got home and immediately opened the box. Someone else was interested, too.

Sain viimeisen Secret Pal 11-vaihdon paketin. Se oli täynnä ihanuuksia ja lämpöä.

1124718.jpg 

First thing to get my attention was the wonderful scent from the small (homemade?) gingerbreads. What a lovely idea! I'm munching them as we speak.

1124722.jpg

Chocolate, too, as well holiday reading and ideas...

1124723.jpg

Warmth and light to nothern darkness. Please note the Edelweiss flowers on the candle; I thought they gave an excellent hint of my SP's whereabouts.

1124719.jpg

Lovely wooden cat and a helpful knitting aid; row/stitch count bracelet!

1124721.jpg

And last but not least; yarn. Tausendschön sock yarn and two skeins of lace weight single ply from Uruguay, from handpaintedyarn.com, I suppose.

1124725.jpg

My SP is Austrian and from Vienna, one of the really favourite cities I have visited (not that they would be so many). I've been there twice and the second time was exactly two years ago. It was then I lost my heart to the place; Vienna in Christmas time is amazing. And so was my Pal. A mere thank you sounds so lame, but thankful I am.

Ich habe keine Wörter für meinen Dank aussprechen. Peachy, du hast ein wunderbar Secret Pal gewesen!