The latter, I'm sure. My Secret Pal has put great time and effort into my May package. I got loads of yarn and other goodies and I'm just overwhelmed. Watch and drool.

624415.jpg

A promising, big brown box:

624420.jpg

Aah, here we go!

624422.jpg

Little gift-wrapped packets and organic chocolate. Getting better all the time...

624434.jpg

For Rascal... To be rationed little by little.

624425.jpg

There was a lovely scent in the package and I found it to be these. Crabtree & Evelyn Bath Soap in Evelyn Rose and Lily of the Valley (my favourite!)

624456.jpg

Soft Wensleydale Wool in aran weight. Mittens? (How come I instantly think of Wallace & Gromit and A Grand Day Out when hearing "Wensleydale"? Very inappropriate indeed.)

624447.jpg 

Knit Picks Shimmer in Maple Leaf. Definitely a scarf.

624442.jpg

Scottish Deante an Lochabar wool dyed with rhubarb and onion. Delicately striped hat.

624436.jpg

Colinette Jitterbug in Bright Charcoal. Socks, yes. Ampersand, perhaps?

T h a n k  Y o u,  K i t t e n.