En ole pitkään aikaan tehnyt muuta itseni suhteen kuin välttämättömimmän. En ole voinut hyvin, joten en ole jaksanut pitää huolta itsestäni. Tänä syksynä on aika minunkin voida paremmin.

Olen lihonut paljon viime vuosien aikana. Aion siis aloittaa hyvinvointini painon pudotuksesta. Samalla aion pienentää myös lankavarastoani, koska tarjolla oli passeli yhteishanke. Siis kymppiliike.

862931.jpg 

Lauantaina hankkeen alkaessa lähden pudottamaan yhdeksää kiloa itsestäni ja neulomaan reilua kolmea kiloa langoistani. Älkää huoliko, en aio muuttaa blogiani laihdutusblogiksi. Sille on paikka kymppiliikkeen omassa blogissa. Toivottavasti pystyn kuitenkin kertomaan vuoden lopussa hieman kevyemmästä Maijamirjamista.

For a long time, I have done only the essential to keep me going. I haven't been well so I have neglected myself. This autumn it's about time for me to take care of myself. 

I have gained lots of weight in the late years. (I've always wondered semantically this choice of verb. Gained? It's certainly no victory to put up weight! Well, there might have been times when it was so.) Anyway, I'm going to begin my feeling better thing by losing weight. At the same time Finnish knitters started a -10% along where you are aiming at losing 10% of both your weight and stash. That's it, then.

On Saturday, I'll be starting off from 91 and 31.362 kilos so I'm aiming at losing nine kilos of me and good three kilos of yarn. Don't worry. I won't be changing my blog into a weight watching blog. The along thing has it's own blog. I just hope I'll be able to celebrate a bit smaller me in the end of the year.

 

Koska lankojen suhteen olen tunteellinen hölmö, tuli sitten tehtyä viimeiset hankinnat ennen laihiksen alkua. Niistä luultavasti iltapäivällä, kunhan olen saanut otettua hyvät kuvat.

Because I'm a sentimental fool when it comes to yarn, I had to make my last purchases before the stash busting begins. I'll tell you more, probably in the afternoon, as soon as I have been able to take good photos of my prrreciousssss yarn.